In the spirit of our Franciscan way of life, the structure of our government is both personal and fraternal.

We all share Responsibility: those elected to administration and our community who they represent. Together we strive to actively and responsibly obey. We proceed by respectfully participating in decision-making and the principle of subsidiarity.

As Franciscan women religious we recognize that authority is a stewardship of love, service and leadership exercised in the name of Jesus.

Our General Administration comprises our Community Director, Sister Natalie Binversie, assisted by four Councilors: First Councilor Sister Myra Jean Sweigart, Second Councilor Sister Theresa Feldkamp, Third Councilor Sister Leonette Kochan, Fourth Councilor Sister Jane Kinate.

Our General Chapter convenes every six years.

The Community Director is elected by the General Chapter for a term of six years, with the possibility of re-election for a second but not an immediate third term. General Councilors may also be re-elected for a second, but not an immediate third term.

At the death of Francis he said to his brothers: “I have done what was mine to do; may Christ teach you what you are to do.”

-2 Cel, 214

God Calls You. We Invite You.

Become a Franciscan Sister